Roar

Fundraising we love you

In Diary on June 23, 2011 at 2:25 pm

Money is such a bore in many ways. But it’s true, it allows you to do many a thing. Like buy premium cat food, good cheeses and cashmere sweaters. It could also potentially allow for a magazine to be published, my magazine!

The true fact is, I need to raise big load of cash if I’m going to print Lionheart Magazine. So, it’s high time for lots of ‘ooh, look what I can offer you!’ as well as an indiegogo campaign that allows generous people to whack in a couple of pounds (or dollars in the case of the website – NOT dodgy) via the internet.

It would be like buying someone a drink. A lion, like buying a lion a drink. A couple of pounds from lots of people, obviously means a very happy lion. A very happy me. And, ahhh look; Lionheart Magazine is a whisker closer to being published. JOY!

I will be working tirelessly to try and raise the money. If you have any ideas as to how I can raise the required £3,000, then do not hesitate to let me know. I will write for anyone, make a million cakes, wash cars, walk for miles and do ALL I can to raise the costs for this magazine.

Also, if you know of anyone that would like to advertise in the magazine, my rates are nice.

Very kindly, Martin Booth publicised my plight on his website, Bristol Culture. Many thanks to him and fingers crossed for the fundraising! 44 days to go.

If you would like to donate, you can here. I am also selling my writing services on the campaign site, for a bargain price.

I love Lionheart Magazine, I knew it would be a struggle and it is, but that’s fine. I’m collecting my content and it’s taking my breath away.

Hels xoxo

Leave a Reply

