Roar

Swimwear

In Fashion on June 30, 2011 at 8:49 am

Picture from toggs

Australia being generally hotter than Blighty, means that they’re used to running about in summer outfits – it’s not just one day of heatstroke for them, they have whole seasons of HOT. I can only say that I am exceptionally jealous, as whilst I literally turn blue in the cold, I can bask in ridiculously high temperatures quite happily. Having said that, when I lived in Australia for one, warm year, I got to the point when I longed for knitwear, trousers and shivery nights stood on cobbled streets, the rain pelting down, illuminated by iron lamps.

I digress. The point is Australian’s have marvelous swimwear that fits like it should and looks darn good.

For boys: TOGGS

For girls: Zimmerman

Leave a Reply

