Roar

Where shall we go?

In Diary on July 17, 2011 at 4:06 pm


Pic

Apparently, as well as sweeping generalisations, I like to place items, people and thoughts into decades and centuries. I’ve been told this many a time. I suppose I do. However, I think by placing something within a world of pre-considered sensations, adding new ones as time passes and libraries grow, makes for a place you can walk within.

Breathe in the scents, hear the voices and wildlife, walk the fashions, drink the spirits and bask in the weather and conversation. Or just watch from afar. Many places I think about, I’ve never been to before in my life – including the vast majority of time – but I will imagine them from thoughts, tiny snippets and emotions. Through this I can create a colourful place, that I like to describe with words. Whether it’s realistic, I couldn’t tell you, but it’s good to walk through. It’s good to get away. And this is just the beginning really isn’t it?

Here follow some places:


Pic


Pic

Leave a Reply

