Roar

Fleurs

In Diary on September 15, 2011 at 10:27 am

What a week. It’s been a learning experience and one with a diary allowing no space for the above. Not that you could lie on a beach now in the UK. I’m sure I only had about three days actually sitting outside in the sun this year. Those days basking on Cornish beaches are currently taking a break. That said, I’ve spent a long time outside this week, cycling in the wind and rain, freezing at bus stops, taking photos and playing washing wars. For this, I’m mostly grateful. Sometimes though, you just need a strong tea (strong, but milky) and well… a bunch of Co-op flowers. This supermarket bunch (complete with carnations) was bestowed upon me by my lovely bf, who spent the weekend on a Cornish beach incidentally. He works hard, we work hard, time together is good time. These flowers have boosted my morale. I feel like my mother. Flowers just work for me, they’re beautiful and looked marvelous here in the morning, autumn light. I felt sad for the flowers that I’m away for a couple of days, so I took a couple of photos.

I’m going to London for London Fashion Week (only a few shows- not a big league mag. just yet) and seeing CityCityCity friends, so I’ll let you know how that goes and take the nice camera with me.

Leave a Reply

