Roar

As Petals Fall at the Lionheart Launch

In Craft, Events on December 8, 2011 at 3:56 pm

I’ve known Kate since university, she’s a very talented textile designer – her work is delicate and full of a deep love and understanding of the natural world. I’m happy for Kate as she begins her business venture, As Petals Fall and I’m very much looking forward to her crafty sessions, making moustaches, lips and lavender bags.

Hello, could you introduce yourself please?
Hello, I’m Katie a textile designer and print maker, I source and collect pretty fabrics, ribbons and vintage doilies and make things out of them, sometimes adorning pieces with my own screen printed designs.
When did you first hear about Lionheart Magazine?
I first heard of the wonderous Lion when it was still a little seed in my friend Helen’s head, it has been a joy to see her succeed in making it a beautiful reality.
Where will you be travelling from on Sunday?
Just around the corner
What will you be doing/selling at the launch party?
I will have a little ‘As petals fall’ stall at the launch selling pretty textiles such as cushions, Liberty aprons, garlands and bags as well as limited addition screen prints. I will also be doing a lavender bag workshop (an ideal homemade christmas gift for someone) and you can join me in making some swarve moustaches and lips; a perfect costume change for the sparkle filled evening.
What are you looking forward to in Lionheart Magazine?
I am looking forward to absolutley every part of Lionheart, I just know it will be something I pour over and treasure, I will be especially thrilled to see my pieces in there and I can’t wait to see the wonderful photography by Stella Mason.

Follow Kate’s blog, on twitter and on facebook.

Leave a Reply

